yes, i gave in to peer pressure.

I joined the thousands of people who are willing to share 25 random facts about themselves on Facebook. (The New York Times even wrote an article about it.) Since I like writing about myself so much, (hence this blog) I’m going to repost my 25 facts for everyone’s reading enjoyment.

1. My hair is currently its natural color, which it hasn’t been in 5 years.

2. When I was younger, I was terrified of Pee Wee Herman. (And I still kind of am.)

3. My feet are two different sizes (7 and 8.5) and I HATE shoe shopping because of this.

4. I’m severely tone deaf, which anyone who’s heard me do karaoke at Nuddy’s can attest to.

5. When I was 12, I got my hair cut really, really, really short, and when people see pictures of me from that time, they ask who that boy is. I’m scarred for life by this and subsequently never cut my hair shorter than shoulder-length.

6. I hate when people touch my neck or throat.

7. One of my biggest fears is never getting married and being alone for the rest of my life.

8. I’m a firm believer in karma…what goes around comes around.

9. In middle school, I was convinced I was going to play basketball for UConn…until I played rec basketball and absolutely hated it.

10. I talk in my sleep all the time, and I occasionally sleepwalk.

11. I had braces for 5 years and I’m still not happy with how my teeth look.

12. My brain is like a sponge for trivia/pop culture facts. Sports trivia, not so much, but I’m trying.

13. The fact that I’m graduating TERRIFIES ME. Nothing in my life has been scarier than this and I feel sick thinking about it.

14. I wish I had better style…I tend to dress like I’m 15, which is probably why a lot of people ask me when I’m graduating from high school.

15. I love makeup but I always need help putting it on.

16. The smell of books is one of the best smells in the world.

17. Contrary to popular belief, having webbed feet does not make you a better swimmer. I can barely tread water.

18. I have very bad road rage.

19. I’m terrible at keeping in touch with people and I hate talking on the phone.

20. I can’t inflict any sort of pain on myself….plucking my eyebrows, ripping off Band-Aids, etc.

21. I like the idea of the beach, but once I’m actually there, I hate getting sandy and salty. I’m terrified of the ocean, too.

22. I read Twilight and I HATED IT. I’ve read hundreds of books in my life, and this horrible piece of crap ranks in the top 5. Nothing you say can convince me otherwise.

23. I don’t like relying on other people, especially when it’s for something I know I’m capable of doing myself (such as driving.)

24. I’m incredibly self-conscious about my iTunes library and I always wonder what people would think about me if they looked through it.

25. I’m incredibly, horribly jealous of people who can wear flip-flops. I’ve even researched surgeries to undo webbed feet.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

