what are you doing?

I consider myself to be pretty web-savvy, but there’s one part of the Internet I just don’t get: Twitter. I know a lot of people who are on it, and I do check their Twitter profiles occasionally, but I still don’t see the point. Twitter’s website describes their service as such:

Twitter is a service for friends, family, and co–workers to communicate and stay connected through the exchange of quick, frequent answers to one simple question: What are you doing?

Isn’t that what emails, IMs, texts and phone calls are for? Why do we need this website, which is basically a glorified Facebook status, to tell people what we’re doing? And honestly, I really don’t need a minute-by-minute update of your life. If I care that much, I’ll text you or, call me crazy, I’ll actually talk to you in person!

Who knows…maybe I’m just out of touch, but I don’t think I’ll be signing up for Twitter any time soon.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

